IPL 2024 Schedule

IPL timetable 2024 is placed here. The IPL 2024 will be the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, and with the entire schedule now being out, it’s no surprise the fan excitement has reached fever pitch. The competition will be played from 22 March 2024 to 26 May 2024.

10 teams will be participating in the tournament. Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster in India and the matches will be telecasted on Star Sports Channels and live-streamed on the Jio TV app. A partial schedule for the 2024 Indian Premier League was earlier announced but on March 25, the BCCI came up with the final, full schedule. The complete IPL 2024 schedule will be placed below.

IPL Schedule 2024 Time-Table

2023 winners Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first match of the IPL 2024 on Friday, March 22 and this will be followed by a double-header weekend on which all the remaining eight teams will be in action.

Punjab Kings will play Delhi Capitals while Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad on Saturday. And this will be followed by Rajasthan Royals going head to head against Lucknow Supergiants before last year’s runner-up Gujarat Titans host Mumbai Indians.

1 Mar-22 8:00 PM CSK vs RCB Chennai
2 Mar-23 3:30 PM PBKS vs DC Mullanpur
3 Mar-23 7:30 PM KKR vs SRH Kolkata
4 Mar-24 3:30 PM RR vs LSG Jaipur
5 Mar-24 7:30 PM GT vs MI Ahmedabad
6 Mar-25 7:30 PM RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru
7 Mar-26 7:30 PM CSK vs GT Chennai
8 Mar-27 7:30 PM SRH vs MI Hyderabad
9 Mar-28 7:30 PM RR vs DC Jaipur
10 Mar-29 7:30 PM RCB vs KKR Bengaluru
11 Mar-30 7:30 PM LSG vs PBKS Lucknow
12 Mar-31 3:30 PM GT vs SRH Ahmedabad
13 Mar-31 7:30 PM DC vs CSK Visakhapatnam
14 Apr-01 7:30 PM MI vs RR Mumbai
15 Apr-02 7:30 PM RCB vs LSG Bengaluru
16 Apr-03 7:30 PM DC vs KKR Visakhapatnam
17 Apr-04 7:30 PM GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad
18 Apr-05 7:30 PM SRH vs CSK Hyderabad
19 Apr-06 7:30 PM RR vs RCB Jaipur
20 Apr-07 3:30 PM MI vs DC Mumbai
21 Apr-07 7:30 PM LSG vs GT Lucknow
22 Apr-08 7:30 PM CSK vs KKR Chennai
23 Apr-09 7:30 PM PBKS vs SRH Mohali
24 Apr-10 7:30 PM RR vs GT Jaipur
25 Apr-11 7:30 PM MI vs RCB Mumbai
26 Apr-12 7:30 PM LSG vs DC Lucknow
27 Apr-13 7:30 PM PBKS vs RR Mohali
28 Apr-14 3:30 PM KKR vs LSG Kolkata
29 Apr-14 7:30 PM MI vs CSK Mumbai
30 Apr-15 7:30 PM RCB vs SRH Bengaluru
31 Apr-16 7:30 PM GT vs DC Ahmedabad
32 Apr-17 7:30 PM KKR vs RR Kolkata
33 Apr-18 7:30 PM PBKS vs MI Mohali
34 Apr-19 7:30 PM LSG vs CSK Lucknow
35 Apr-20 7:30 PM DC vs SRH Delhi
36 Apr-21 3:30 PM KKR vs RCB Kolkata
37 Apr-21 7:30 PM PBKS vs GT Mohali
38 Apr-22 7:30 PM RR vs MI Jaipur
39 Apr-23 7:30 PM CSK vs LSG Chennai
40 Apr-24 7:30 PM DC vs GT Delhi
41 Apr-25 7:30 PM SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
42 Apr-26 7:30 PM KKR vs PBKS Kolkata
43 Apr-27 3:30 PM DC vs MI Delhi
44 Apr-27 7:30 PM LSG vs RR Lucknow
45 Apr-28 3:30 PM GT vs RCB Ahmedabad
46 Apr-28 7:30 PM CSK vs SRH Chennai
47 Apr-29 7:30 PM KKR vs DC Kolkata
48 Apr-30 7:30 PM LSG vs MI Lucknow
49 May-01 7:30 PM CSK vs PBKS Chennai
50 May-02 7:30 PM SRH vs RR Hyderabad
51 May-03 7:30 PM MI vs KKR Mumbai
52 May-04 7:30 PM RCB vs GT Bengaluru
53 May-05 7:30 PM PBKS vs CSK Dharamsala
54 May-05 7:30 PM LSG vs KKR Lucknow
55 May-06 7:30 PM MI vs SRH Mumbai
56 May-07 7:30 PM DC vs RR Delhi
57 May-08 7:30 PM SRH vs LSG Hyderabad
58 May-09 7:30 PM PBKS vs RCB Dharamsala
59 May-10 7:30 PM GT vs CSK Ahmedabad
60 May-11 7:30 PM KKR vs MI Kolkata
61 May-12 3:30 PM CSK vs RR Chennai
62 May-12 7:30 PM RCB vs DC Bengaluru
63 May-13 7:30 PM GT vs KKR Ahmedabad
64 May-14 7:30 PM DC VS LSG Delhi
65 May-15 7:30 PM RR vs PBKS Guwahati
66 May-16 7:30 PM SRH vs GT Hyderabad
67 May-17 7:30 PM MI vs LSG Mumbai
68 May-18 7:30 PM RCB vs CSK Bengaluru
69 May-19 7:30 PM SRH vs PBKS Hyderabad
70 May-19 7:30 PM RR vs KKR Guwahati
71 May-21 7:30 PM Qualifier 1 Ahmedabad
72 May-22 7:30 PM Eliminator Ahmedabad
73 May-24 7:30 PM Qualifier 2 Chennai
74 May 26 7:30 PM IPL 2024 Final Chennai

IPL Format

After establishing that the IPL 2022 will include ten teams, the BCCI reintroduced the IPL 2011 playing format. The IPL 2023 ran for 58 days, from April 1st to May 28th, including four playoff matches, will be played. Here are the key elements of this format:

  • First, the ten teams are divided into two groups of five.
  • Then, a random draw was used to determine the groups and who plays whom across the groups once and twice.
  • Each team plays 14 games in the group stage, facing the other four teams in their group twice, four teams from the other group once, and the remaining team.
  • A team that wins a match receives two points. There will be no points awarded to the losing team. In the event of a tie or a no-result, both teams will receive one point.
  • The top four teams progress to the playoffs.

Opening Round: The buzz generated around the opening round of fixtures is gaining momentum, and the talk amongst the fans is increasing every day. So let’s look at those fixtures and get tongues wagging even further.

Without a doubt, everyone has their eyes on the opening fixture as Chennai Super Kings look to exert their dominance over Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Will Bangalore gain revenge? Or will they believe they cannot defeat the mighty Super Kings?

Looking elsewhere, my highlight will be Mumbai Indians taking on Gujarat Titans.

Gujarat were forced to give Hardik Pandya away to Mumbai but more vitally, the Indians also forced Rohit Sharma to relinquish his captaincy. It was an interesting turn of events and all eyes will be on how Hardik’s Mumbai Indians now goes. The schedule of IPL 2024 is placed above.

Photo Credit: Arjun1001 – IPL 2018 – CSK vs KXIP.jpg Previously published: Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News